​工作室歌单

2019 © Paring Onions

餐饮 室内設計

阿德莱德, 澳大利亚

该项目旨在为阿德莱德赌场内定位奢华、正宗而现代的粤菜餐厅进行室内设计。

背景

今天的消费者不再只是在寻找美食;他们追求的是难忘的体验。外出就餐时,他们会寻找独特的地点,有趣的概念,甚至愿意消费更多来得到富戏剧性的体验。

根据Eventbrite的调查,75%的调查人群表示他们愿意为独特的用餐体验值来付出更多。这意味着体验式餐饮不仅仅是一种抽象的趋势,它还可以带来经济收益。体验式餐饮的兴起正在鼓励厨师和餐馆通过新颖的和令人兴奋的就餐体验来进行竞争。 事实上,在同一项调查中,50%的人表示如果有跟厨师的互动,他们愿意为完全相同的菜单支付更多费用。

远景

社交媒体已成为食品行业营销的强大资产。随着通过社交媒体分享食物的影响变得越来越重要,突出的餐饮概念正在蓬勃发展。所有这一切都意味着颜值再次被餐饮业所放大,特别是在引发这些趋势的社交媒体平台上。这是一个多元化选择的新时代,货架上(社交媒体)的选择变得更琳罗满目。

根据2018年Innova Market Insights的消费者研究,十分之一的欧洲和美国消费者的消费行为收到了新颖性和多样性的推动变得更积极。社交媒体推动餐饮的影响不可小觑,来自墨西哥,美国,加拿大,西班牙,荷兰和澳大利亚的十分之一的消费者受到直接的影响,而在中国和印度,这个数字上升到五分之一。

灵感

粤剧也被称为“广东戏剧”,因为它是广东地区的主要歌剧形式。粤剧的起源可以追溯到明朝嘉靖年间(1522-1566)。

与其他中国戏曲不同,粤剧爱好者喜欢在广东茶馆,在大型露天竹林临时建筑中边喝茶,边欣赏粤剧名伶的表演。

“笙”和“旦”是指粤剧中男女主角的角色,传统上以龙凤作为象征。龙凤根深蒂固的中国文化被认为是最神圣的动物,曾经是皇帝和皇后的象征。中国龙传统上是阳概念的化身,而凤凰是阴的化身。

更多作品

1/1

Our Studio Playlist

2019 © Paring Onions

Cantonese restaurant

F&B INTERIOR

Adelaide, Australia

The project is to design the interiors for an opulence and authentic yet contemporary Cantonese restaurant inside Adelaide casino. 

​FACTS

Consumers today are no longer just looking for good food; they want an experience. They’re looking for unique locations, quirky concepts, and even theatrics when they’re eating out - and they’re prepared to pay more for it.

According to a survey by Eventbrite, 75% of people said that they believe unique dining experiences are worth paying more for. This means that experiential dining isn’t just an abstract trend, it can also have financial gains.The rise of experiential dining is encouraging chefs and restaurants up their game with new and exciting food and beverage experiences.

Indeed, in the same survey, 50% of people said they would pay more for the exact same menu if it had a chef interaction.

FORESIGHT

Social media has become a powerful asset to marketing within the food industry. As sharing food through social media becomes increasingly important, standout food concepts are thriving. All of this means that color is once again being embraced and celebrated in food and drink, specifically on social media platforms that provoke these trends. It is a new age of diverse choice, and standing out on the crowded shelf has never been more appealing.

According to a 2018 Innova Market Insights consumer study, novelty and variety is driving positive purchase

behavior for 1 in 10 European and American consumers. Social media is driving food purchase with 1 in 10 consumers from Mexico, US, Canada, Spain, Netherlands and Australia are influenced by social media to purchase food & beverages. In China and India, that number rises to 1 in 5.

INSPIRATIONS

The Origins of Cantonese Opera. Cantonese opera is also known as “Guangdong Drama” since it is the dominant form of opera found in Guangdong region. The origin of Cantonese opera can be dated back to the reign of Emperor Jiajing (1522-1566) of the Ming Dynasty.

Different from other Chinese opera, Cantonese opera lovers enjoyed nights out at Cantonese teahouse theaters, sipping tea while opera singers performed in big open-air bamboo temporary structures.

"Sheng" and "Dan" refer to the leading male and female roles in Cantonese opera and they are often symbolised by dragon and phoenix. Deeply rooted in Chinese culture, dragon and phoenix were regarded as the most scared animals and used to be emblems of emperor and empress. The Chinese dragon is traditionally the embodiment of the concept of yang (male), while phoenix was paired (yin, female) with dragon. 

More Works

1/1