​工作室歌单

2019 © Paring Onions

国采中心

公共空间 室内设计

武汉, 中国

是次项目的目的是为位于武汉光谷的国采中心打造公共空间的室内设计。

背景

光谷位于武汉东湖高新技术开发区,是中国第一个光纤和专有超长距离光传输系统的发源地。小型创业企业和国际强国纷纷涌入1000多万人口的大都市,受到高素质人才资源的青睐;根据政府数据,光学山谷70%的常住人口是30岁以下的青年。

远景

近年来,中国千禧一代对中国传统文化的兴趣激增。挖掘他们的文化遗产已成为中国年轻一代探索自己身份的一种非常流行的方式。中国悠久而复杂的历史提供了造就民族自豪感的发现空间。这些年轻一代正在对他们国家的物质历史文化产生浓厚的兴趣,并与他们的美学建立情感联系。

灵感

早期的中国哲学和历史典籍包含对宇宙本质的复杂概念。这些思想早于道教和儒家本土信仰体系的正式发展,并且作为中国文化基础的一部分,它们被纳入这两种哲学的基本原则。

"水渗进泥里,把泥塑造了,泥吸收了水,使水有了形体的寄托,使水可以在这形体里流动着,

生活着,获得了丰富的生命。"

林语堂, 中国文学家

更多作品

1/1

Our Studio Playlist

2019 © Paring Onions

Guo Cai Center

PUBLIC SPACE INTERIOR

Wuhan, China

The project is to design public spaces for an office complex Guo Cai Center located in Optics Valley ,Wuhan.

​FACTS

Optics Valley, located in Wuhan East Lake High-tech Development Zone, is the birthplace of the first optical fiber and proprietary ultra-long-haul optical transmission system in China. Small startup enterprises and international powerhouses have flocked to the metropolis of more than 10 million people, attracted by high-quality talent resources; according to government data, 70 percent of the permanent resident population in Optics Valleys is youth under 30 years old. 

FORESIGHT

In recent years, interest in traditional Chinese culture has surged among Chinese millennials. Digging into their culture and heritage has become a very popular way for China’s younger generation to explore their own identities. The country’s long and complex history offers discoveries that go well beyond state-sanctioned national pride. These younger generations are developing a profound interest in their country’s material historical culture and forging emotional connections to their aesthetics.

INSPIRATIONS

Early Chinese philosophical and historical texts contain sophisticated conceptions of the nature of the cosmos. These ideas predate the formal development of the native belief systems of Daoism and Confucianism, and, as part of the foundation of Chinese culture, they were incorporated into the fundamental tenets of these two philosophies. 

"For the immensity of the world is revealed only by the function of water, and water encircles and embraces it through the pressure of mountains.  If the mountains and water do not come together and function, there will be nothing to circulate with or about, nothing to embrace.  And if there is no circulation and embracing, there will be no means of life and growth."

Lin Yutang, Chinese philosopher

More Works

1/1